h1

Sometimes Being Older is Helpful

May 24, 2008

There are some old things I have written in the past year and never felt the need to post them.  I feel that, right now I’m at a point where I am re-examining my past and seeing what is and isn’t working for me and doing away with those things which aren’t helpful to me.  I guess you could say that I’m cleaning out my closet.  I hope all those who read this enjoy them as they are meant to be.

No one can see the shame in me

On the bark of this aged, old tree

 

Fearing to name this harmfulness

Burying deep within my abyss

 

Darkness hides things well my dear

For none have found in twice the years

 

Now upon my voice you carry

Hear thee well make all us merry

Spring brings for the chance for rebirth

But also the final nail in the coffin

Those things which have died up until now

Must stay buried forever starts now

 

 

Fears are defenses against success

Embracing your fears lead to success

Fears are successes waiting to happen

 

 

Failure is other people’s way of saying you just aren’t ready yet.

Leave a Reply

