h1

The Wide World of Relationships

May 23, 2008

Can someone please explain to me why we as women put up with so much crap to get a man.  We change the way we look, the way we dress, the way we act, or the things we like and dislike and for what, a chance at a happily ever after?  I’m starting to believe that this is never going to happen.  It was all some big fairy tale cooked up by our mothers to keep us living the life they themselves had subscribed.  I find that men for the most part are immature jerks who’s only thoughts are filled with naked girls ready whenever they feel like it to pleasure them.  Those girls never say no. 

Well I hate to tell guys that not all girls are like that and if that is the thoughts you have in mind for a relationship then their isn’t much chance of getting one without walking away from it, when you get bored with your new toy, with some sort of disease.  What is worse is that it is guys like you who make it bad for those guys who are really wanting a relationship.  These guys want a woman who has class and doesn’t play stupid games.  They want a girl who will say no and mean it.  One that cares and really wants to know what is wrong.  The sad part is that most guys like that end up with girls who are of the other persuasion, meaning that they want a guy who is only in it for sex.

The girls who are used by the guy in example one are the ones who end up bitter and angry at men in general.  Once they find a nice guy, like the one in example two they figure the guy is just in it for the sex and they don’t really want a relationship.  These girls then take out every past hurt from the guys in example one on the guy in example two.  All this does is leave both feeling used, spent, and hurt. 

I understand how these girls can feel.  I have been there, done that.  My first boyfriend was a type one as was the second.  As a matter of fact the only reason that my second boyfriend dated me was because my first boyfriend and the rumors going around told him I was.  He was very sadly mistaken.  My ex-husband was even like that.  He started out like guy two and ended up a guy one.  He was a guy one in guy two’s clothes. 

All of this lead up to problems in my relationships since my separation from my husband.  I met a wonderful man who was a guy type two.  He was an attentive, loving, and really cared how I felt.  He was scared and worried when I hurt my knee, following me around and helping me out.  I however couldn’t shake off the sneaking suspicion that he was a type one guy.  I would accuse him of things I knew in the back of my mind couldn’t possibly be true.  People talked and said things and I wanted to trust and believe him but then the voice of the girl who had dated so many type one guys spoke up and I couldn’t help but believe her.

This put a strain on things and we grew apart.  He couldn’t hang out with his friends without someone saying he was seeing someone else and this all became more than our relationship could stand.  I don’t blame him for he wasn’t doing anything wrong.  He was a truly loving and caring man and always will be.  He is still caring even though we aren’t together anymore.  He looks out for me and makes sure I’m doing OK.  For this I really do love him dearly.  Someday I hope I can forgive those whom have hurt me in the past and accept that not every guy is like the type ones.  Once I do maybe there will be a chance for me yet.       

4 comments

  1. I wish I had the answer……
    Already in my 20’s…..I’ve given up.. all hope and faith is slowly but surely going out the window..


  2. Gruff says : I absolutely agree with this !


  3. Wassail says : I absolutely agree with this !


  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Excommunicate.



Leave a Reply

