h1

Drama

February 5, 2008

I have learned a very valuable lesson by living with my family.  You can’t help but be caught up in the drama going on around you.  I guess what I mean by this is that if someone in your close proximity is having something serious going on, you will, inevitably be involved, whether you want to or not. 

This never became more apparent than with the situation between my brother and the mother of his child.  I adore her.  She does what she needs to so she can survive.  I don’t mean that she does anything illegal.  I just mean she works her butt off and everything so she can give her daughters and herself the life she wants them to have.  Unfortunately my brother doesn’t think things through.  He wants his old life back and he tries to push her buttons so she will get mad.  I don’t know why he does this but sometimes I can’t help but get involved.

Last night he was arguing with her about the guy she is dating.  He is currently incarcerated.  He has many things I don’t personally care for going on and I don’t generally like him.  This isn’t fair since I have never met the guy.  I just don’t like him from reading his rap sheet. 

My brother fought about how her new boyfriend is worse than he is and I would have to agree but this is none of my business nor is it any of my brothers business.  They fought for most of the night and I know this has got to be hard on both of them as well as the kids.  I wish they could get along, at least for a little bit.

This brings me back to the point I was trying to make.  This drama happened right here in the house I share with him.  He drug me into the fight then kicked me while he was mad, yelling at me because I was giving him the answers he was looking for.  After his fight with her was over, he fought with my mom and she yelled and then I yelled and then there was a phone call to another brother of mine. 

I feel sorry for this brother.  He always get drug into any fight that happens here.  My brother gets no rest and for this I am sorry.  He has got to be tired of it.  I will make him this promise, I am trying to move out of here and I don’t want you ever to have to worry about getting called about me again.  If mom or Ray ever call you about me tell them it is none of their business and to mind their own. 

I guess this is all the point I wanted to make so I am done for now.

Leave a Reply

