h1

Another Random Post of Crazy Thoughts

January 24, 2008

Today I noticed how wonderful everything looks when you have the chance to make things good for yourself.  I know my life is headed up and I am making plans, something I haven’t been able to do in a very long time.  I look into my childrens faces and know they are the reason I am still here, the reason my life isn’t over yet.  They are clay and need to be molded into the outstanding young people I can be proud of.  Your children are the outward expression of how good a parent you are.  I know my children aren’t perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but I know they have the potential to become and do many great things.  This, of course, is up to them.  The path they are on is all their own.  I know I can walk it only part of the way beside them and at some point our paths will separate, and I will leave them to walk it alone.  I won’t be far off, so they will be able to make the mistakes all people, no matter how perfect, make and they will know that I will be there to help them up when they fall.

Sorry I got to rambling but this is the way I feel I need to write.  Right now I am updating my new myspace account.  I never realized how much guys will do anything to get what they want.  I’m not saying that every guy is like that.  What I am saying is that there are alot of creeps out there.

Right now, I have been hit on by 6 guys.  I’m so glad I put down that I was single.  I’m thinking about changing it.  I have, since beginning this paragraph, written to all of them offering friendship and nothing more.  I didn’t offer anything about myself (some of them wanted me to email them at yahoo).  I was as polite as I could be and honest.  I didn’t ever say that nothing would happen but I never said we were going to hook up.  Oh the world of internet dating.  I don’t know what to think.   

Well I know it is late and I must get to bed.  I wish you all a wonderful day and hope you all find something to brighten every aspect if your soul, whether it be a child’s smile or laugh or how the neighbor wears his underwear and robe to get the paper in the blistering cold morning. 

Leave a Reply

