h1

Random Thoughts From a Crazy Woman

January 6, 2008

I know it has been a little while since I have posted anything but with the holidays and my need to get the new year off right I haven’t really had time.  With school for me starting tomorrow I figured I have a little time.

I would like to thank my brother and sister in law for the invite to my niece’s birthday party.  I know I didn’t go but Michaela had a good time.  I hope you return her soon.  I know you threatened to write something not very nice if I didn’t go based off something I wrote in a previous post on here.  I would like to let you know that I am glad that so far you have chosen to act in a mature manner.  I would like a chance to explain for all of those who are reading this.

A while back I wrote a post about not getting invited to family functions, namely my nephew’s first birthday party.  Well they have now invited my daughter and myself to my niece’s birthday party.  I didn’t go, as you could have guessed, but I want a chance to defend myself. 

When you don’t invite me because of whatever argument we have going on my children lose out on it too.  I don’t know if you realize it but my children don’t get very much of a chance to spend time with most of their cousins and not getting invited to a party hurts.  You should know that they don’t get to spend time with the cousins on their fathers side since he has chosen to write them out of his life.  I was expecting more from my family. 

I don’t care if you never invite me to another party, get together, or whatever due to any problems we have between us but unless there is something my children have done then please, I ask you not to write them off, they get this enough from their father and his family.

Well on the lighter side of things, the new year is treating me well, so far.  Even though the old year went out on such a bang, literally (blown tire, interstate, no spare, new years eve, enough said) this year so far hasn’t been as bad as last year.  I mean at this rate anything will be better than last year.  I was living in a tent with no prospects and now I am living on my mother’s living room floor looking forward to the day when I can again sleep in my own bed and have my cats sleeping there with me.

I know there are people out there who have had birthdays and I haven’t wished them anything like I used to.  Well to all those people, happy birthday!!! 

My New Years plans went off without a hitch.  The doing nothing thing worked wonders.  I had fun watching movies with the kids and spending some much needed time with those I tend to neglect.  Even though I sometimes wish I had someone special in my life I know that right now I don’t have time for them.  I don’t want to fail at another relationship so I stay alone.  My children don’t need anyone else fighting to get out of there life, they already have too many.

If what they say is true, the person I will spend the new year with is my children.  No one else.  So don’t come here looking for a relationship.  Not like anyone will.

Well I have plenty more I want to say but not enough time in the day to say it all.  I will post more later.

2 comments

  1. my gf is crazy need to find a new 1


  2. To Mike ~ If she is truly crazy, help her before you go. It is the best thing you could do and it could keep her from turning against you in a not very nice way.



Leave a Reply

