h1

A Winter Storm

December 13, 2007

You don’t realize how much you like to leave your house until you can’t.  This week we were hit with an ice/snow storm. I lost many a branch on the trees in my yard but I stayed inside.  I worked hard at baking cookies with my kids and generally had a good time. 

There is one drawback to living with your mother and brother, when your stuck in the house all the time with each other, you begin to drive each other crazy.  This wouldn’t be so bad but my brother tries to upset my mother and then he wonders outside into the freezing cold so he can not have to deal with the fallout of his actions.  This leaves me and my children to do it for him.

Whenever my mother gets angry she never says a word to the ones who anger her.  She says things to the rest of the people around her.  She got in a fight with my ex-boyfriend’s mother and she took it out on me.  She let me know what she thinks about her and how she feels but never said a word otherwise.

Well anyway I can’t believe how much I really miss being around them, even if they are a pain in the butt.  I know though that it is only a matter of time before I will get tired of the fighting and the demandingness of my mother and brother and will want to leave, to spread my wings and fly away from the nest.  Until then I guess I will just enjoy it while this roller coaster ride lasts.

BTW… I would like to thank those of you who are reading my posts and increasing my counts every single day.  It means a lot to me.  Well Happy Holidays to all!!!

Leave a Reply

