h1

Nosy Neighbors

September 25, 2007

I have realized when you live your life with the curtains open people will peer inside.  There is even better a chance when you live it in a tent and your neighbors have nothing better going for them but to look at you.  My “camping” neighbors need to get a life.

Yesterday, I was visited by some of Polk Co. IA’s finest.  Someone had reported we were staying there as homeless people.  How nice.  I have only been doing this for about 2 months now and finally someone notices.  A few days away from it all being over and they notice.  Great!!! 

Now keep in mind I was nice and everything but damn how come people can’t just ask us if we need any help.  They wanted to know if the kids were going to school (and even checked up on it this morning with a stop by our campsite as we were leaving).  This is really sad since one of their own is a safety officer at my older children’s school and he knows when they are there and what our situation is.  

I could understand if my children weren’t being taken care of but they are and I can’t wait until we are no longer out in public view.  Even better then this was the fact that the visit by them left our other neighbors staring.  I guess we gave them something new to talk about.  I want curtains!!! 

On the plus side, life is going well.  I am already beginning to set up plans for when my divorce is final and in the short term, when we move into a house, my kids birthday bash, and Halloween. Not necessarily in that order.  I am throwing a party.  Who wouldn’t?  I have been in hell for the last few years and when it is all over I will be so happy.

Well I will post more on this later.  I hope you all have a good day and remember always stop to smell the roses but be careful not to get stung by the bee.

Leave a Reply

