h1

Wow!!!

September 12, 2007

I can’t believe it, there are actually people who are reading my posts.  I am so sorry I haven’t posted in awhile but I have been very busy.  I guess I will start with a little update.  I am still “camping” with my kids and roommate.  I am, I think, the only college freshman who is also “camping.”  Most of my classes are online so it is easy for me to do.  I am doing my best but Finite Math is kicking my butt.  I can’t believe how everything is turning out. 

I have been struggling with my children lately.  My oldest son feels he needs to be a pain and acts like he is the only one who is suffering.  Over the weekend he ran away for an entire day and only came back when he realized he didn’t have anywhere to go and got hungry.  I was nice, I fed him and had a long talk but I think it was on deaf ears.  He has kicked his little brother hard enough to knock him down.  What am I suppose to do?  I’m afraid he will get worse as time moves on and he gets bigger and meaner he will actually hurt his brothers and sister or even me.  If anyone has any ideas I would love to hear from you. 

I don’t like to use physical methods to discipline my children and maybe this is the problem.  I was raised in a home where I was spanked and to this day my mother still smacks me in the back of the head whenever she gets angry with me.  I hate it.  I never want my children to suffer in the ways I did.  There has got to be a way to make him learn that what he is doing is wrong without beating it into his head.

I know there are many a fine person out there who was never hit as a child.  I want to be one of those parents.  I try not to let the little things bother me but I can’t let this continue.

On the divorce front, my husband has been served the papers and hopefully before Christmas I will be a free woman.  I can’t wait.  I think this just might be the best Christmas present I could have ever asked for.  I was hoping to have it over sooner (it has been a year).  Look forward to hearing all about my new single life, the one where I don’t go out and just stay home and care for my children and never meet anyone and never move on.  Wait a second, except for the home part I already live that life.  Damn this new realization I have going on. 

Well I have other rant but I think one rant per entry is all I will allot myself today.  I promise to posting here a little more often if you promise to check back and read what I’ve written.

Oh I almost forgot…. thank you for reading my work.  I am glad there is a way to vent my frustration with the world and not have anyone hate me for it (well not in person anyway!)

Leave a Reply

