h1

New School~Year Ahead

August 18, 2007

On Monday, I start going to school again.  Am I scared?  Of course but why wouldn’t I be. I haven’t taken classes in eight years and I’m beginning to wonder if I bit off more than I could chew.  I’m worried I will have to give up class for a job and this makes me very nervous.  I really want everything to go OK for me in this new endeavour. 

I remember my last experience at school.  I have an Associates degree to prove it.  I was the middle person in my class.  Half of the class was older and half was younger.  I made the best of it and even though I didn’t make that many friends, it didn’t really matter to me.   I had a family at home so I didn’t spend any time outside of class with them. 

Now I’m entering school as something completely different.  I am a single mom of four and looking for friends and maybe even a companion.  I have also chosen a career field which I know will help me reach my goals.  I decided last year I want to be an business woman.  Yes I want to run a business.  I think I can be good at it.  I know it won’t be easy but I know I have the stamina to make it work. 

Well Monday is coming up fast.  Wish me luck because as the oldest person there I will need it.  And who knows, maybe I will find me someone special.

Leave a Reply

