h1

Kittens

May 25, 2007

My middle son is going to pay for this one. 

A couple of weeks ago we saw a pregnant cat in our backyard.  She was very pregnant, due any day now.  So the first thing I did was to tell my children not to touch the kittens.  We hadn’t seen any kittens so we figured she had them somewhere else.  We were wrong.

My middle son went into our shed and came out telling everyone within earshot the kittens were in there.   My daughter came running into the house yelling about it.  We told them all not to touch the kittens.  They did just the opposite.  He picked up one of the kittens.  Well we aren’t sure what happened but the mom hasn’t been back and it has been a day so we started taking care of her.  Then we found her three brothers and sisters.  Now I have four baby kittens, all needing some attention.  The kittens are beautiful.  We love them as much as we love our other cat. 

She however has a different idea about what should happen with them.  She won’t come out of her hiding spot and slinks away if they come out while she is in the room.  This is going to be a long rocky road.  Well I need to get to sleep so I can get up in the morning and feed them before I leave for the day.

Leave a Reply

