h1

Socks!!!

April 24, 2007

lmm1.jpg

Today I watched as my four year old son ate his lunch.   Then I realized he was wearing two completely different socks.   I know he has matching socks in his dresser drawer so it isn’t because he didn’t have any that matched.   I asked him why and he said because each of these didn’t have a mate.   My insides went…AWWW!!!   Then I realized he didn’t care what people thought of him and his mismatched socks.  

It must be nice to not have to worry what people think of you or your clothes or your hair or anything else you do.   I wish my life were this simple.   I spend all of my time worrying about what people are going to think of me, my clothes, my hair, my children, my house, my cooking, my friends, my religion or all of the many things I worry about.  

Sometimes I think if only I stopped caring about it would they?   If they did people wouldn’t care what color your skin is, who you choose as your mate, which side of the tracks you live on, what kind of job you have, or who you choose to worship or not worship.   The world would probably finally have peace.   Noone would have anything to argue about.   Quiet.   Man I want to live in that world, I can use all the quiet I can get.

Leave a Reply

